Climate Controlled Self Storage Available!
Just a Short Drive from Penn State
Hold It North 2411 N Atherton St State College, PA 16803 (814) 240-4291
Facility Reviews Summary
12 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

J. Kanagy 10/03/18
Recommend: Yes
I moved in my stuff around November 2017 and was extremely impressed. The unit was clean and well kept, and it had a light. They allowed me to use their moving van to bring my stuff there and also when I cleaned out my unit. Definitely the best experiences I have had when using a storage facility! Thanks again guys, you made my life so much easier.

Paul Hester 05/22/18
Recommend: Yes
clean, convenient, secure, value, great staff...what more could be asked
I needed temporary storage for a move to Santa Fe. Kip was most accommodating - and frankly - a joy to get to know. He runs a stellar facility and treats everyone like community. If you are looking for a storage facility, don't waste your time or money elsewhere, this is the best.

K. Lloyd 04/23/18
Recommend: Yes
Excellent storage
Hold It was perfectly clean and well maintained and a great place to store my stuff. Highly recommended with friendly people.

Chad Horne 06/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Modern, secure, we'll light facility, with an excellent helpful staff.
Having different storage needs , Hold it North meets my needs the best. Facility manager Kip is fantastic and knowledge. The facility is easy to use and a very clean storage facility, well lighted with LED lights, security cameras and a secure modern gate with 24 hour access. Highly recommend locally owned business.

Zahanine Streeter 05/08/17
Recommend: Yes
Professional Service, Reasonable Pricing and Great Facility
I contacted Hold It North, several months in advance to book storage for my Penn Stater's dorm/future apartment contents. Kip was not only very prompt and professional, but he also followed up before our arrival and had all of the paperwork ready. We were traveling over 600 miles and had a short time span to coordinate everything and Hold It North was GREAT! The facility was very clean and Kip was very helpful. I highly recommend their services and will use them again. When we return to move our Penn Stater into an apartment, we will be using Hold It North's recommended movers as well.

Anonymous 02/07/17
Recommend: Yes
Wonderful!
Great location, clean, and wonderful owner. Thank you!

Ganesh Vijayakumar 11/18/16
Recommend: Yes
Prompt service with easy access
Hold it storage made it super easy for us to hold our stuff for a few months during a period of uncertainty. They lent us a truck to move our stuff in. The storage space was clean and easy to access. The moving company we hired could easily come in and load our stuff. The move out was again very easy and effortless.

Craig Campbell 10/07/16
Recommend: Yes
BEST STORAGE IN TOWN!!
Having used storage units in many states across the country, I can easily say this was the best experience I've ever had. Calling the owner cold on the road in Western Wyoming, he was able to secure me storage right off and assure me that everything would be ready and waiting. He also suggested a great mechanic just down the road for a repair needed right off upon arriving at State College. Very friendly service, clean and modern units, no hassles what-so-ever, and a on site truck ready for move in if needed. This is the place you want to store your valuables!!

Trust Consultant 05/27/16
Recommend: Yes
The staff is professional, helpful and accommodating.
A client needed a storage unit and I had no idea what size until I used the calculator on the Hold It web-site; it is a great tool. The property is clean and secure.

Andrew Budziak 05/09/16
Recommend: Yes
Great Facility
I found this facility to be a super place for storage and feeling comfortable about the safety of belongings in units. It is very easy to get to as far as location and management is extremely easy to deal with. I would highly recommend to anyone needing a safe and reliable place to store their items.

Anonymous 05/06/16
Recommend: Yes

Charles Franklin of Chantilly, VA 05/06/16
Recommend: Yes
Third Year of Superior Storage Experience
Our daughter is a student at Penn State. Each year, we work with Hold-It North and Kip Barnett to store her items. Kip is very helpful in identifying an appropriate unit. He has made himself available to accommodate our needs. The storage unit has been clean each year. We have never had an issue with any vandalism or insects in the unit. I would very strongly recommend Kip and Hold-It North. Both have been very helpful to our family.