Hold It North

2411 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803
Current Customers: 814.238.7050

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 13 Reviews
5 Stars - 13 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome!!
December 17, 2018
Simple, convenient, affordable rates, had helpful staff, and what a storage facility should be. I rented here for a couple years and never had a problem. It's a good place for student renters, they won't hassle them, they are reasonable, and will accomodate them if needed. Good place to depend on when their parents aren't around.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J. Kanagy
October 3, 2018
I moved in my stuff around November 2017 and was extremely impressed. The unit was clean and well kept, and it had a light. They allowed me to use their moving van to bring my stuff there and also when I cleaned out my unit. Definitely the best experiences I have had when using a storage facility! Thanks again guys, you made my life so much easier.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
clean, convenient, secure, value, great staff...what more could be asked
Paul Hester
May 22, 2018
I needed temporary storage for a move to Santa Fe. Kip was most accommodating - and frankly - a joy to get to know. He runs a stellar facility and treats everyone like community. If you are looking for a storage facility, don't waste your time or money elsewhere, this is the best.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent storage
K. Lloyd
April 23, 2018
Hold It was perfectly clean and well maintained and a great place to store my stuff. Highly recommended with friendly people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Modern, secure, we'll light facility, with an excellent helpful staff.
Chad Horne
June 17, 2017
Having different storage needs , Hold it North meets my needs the best. Facility manager Kip is fantastic and knowledge. The facility is easy to use and a very clean storage facility, well lighted with LED lights, security cameras and a secure modern gate with 24 hour access. Highly recommend locally owned business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Professional Service, Reasonable Pricing and Great Facility
Zahanine Streeter
May 8, 2017
I contacted Hold It North, several months in advance to book storage for my Penn Stater's dorm/future apartment contents. Kip was not only very prompt and professional, but he also followed up before our arrival and had all of the paperwork ready. We were traveling over 600 miles and had a short time span to coordinate everything and Hold It North was GREAT! The facility was very clean and Kip was very helpful. I highly recommend their services and will use them again. When we return to move our Penn Stater into an apartment, we will be using Hold It North's recommended movers as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful!
February 7, 2017
Great location, clean, and wonderful owner. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Prompt service with easy access
Ganesh Vijayakumar
November 18, 2016
Hold it storage made it super easy for us to hold our stuff for a few months during a period of uncertainty. They lent us a truck to move our stuff in. The storage space was clean and easy to access. The moving company we hired could easily come in and load our stuff. The move out was again very easy and effortless.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
BEST STORAGE IN TOWN!!
Craig Campbell
October 7, 2016
Having used storage units in many states across the country, I can easily say this was the best experience I've ever had. Calling the owner cold on the road in Western Wyoming, he was able to secure me storage right off and assure me that everything would be ready and waiting. He also suggested a great mechanic just down the road for a repair needed right off upon arriving at State College. Very friendly service, clean and modern units, no hassles what-so-ever, and a on site truck ready for move in if needed. This is the place you want to store your valuables!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The staff is professional, helpful and accommodating.
Trust Consultant
May 27, 2016
A client needed a storage unit and I had no idea what size until I used the calculator on the Hold It web-site; it is a great tool. The property is clean and secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Facility
Andrew Budziak
May 9, 2016
I found this facility to be a super place for storage and feeling comfortable about the safety of belongings in units. It is very easy to get to as far as location and management is extremely easy to deal with. I would highly recommend to anyone needing a safe and reliable place to store their items.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 6, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Third Year of Superior Storage Experience
Charles Franklin of Chantilly, VA
May 6, 2016
Our daughter is a student at Penn State. Each year, we work with Hold-It North and Kip Barnett to store her items. Kip is very helpful in identifying an appropriate unit. He has made himself available to accommodate our needs. The storage unit has been clean each year. We have never had an issue with any vandalism or insects in the unit. I would very strongly recommend Kip and Hold-It North. Both have been very helpful to our family.
Write a review